

Visa Required Nationals based on Foreign Service Circular No. 22-10 dated 22 February 2010:

- 1. Afghanistan¹
- 2. Algeria*
- 3. Egypt*
- 4. Iran
- 5. Iraq*
- 6. Jordan*
- 7. Lebanon*
- 8. Libya*
- 9. Pakistan*
- 10. Palestine*
- 11. Sudan*
- 12. Syria*
- 13. Yemen*
- 14. East Timor²
- 15. DPRK3
- 16. Nigeria*
- 17. Sri Lanka*
- 18. India*0
- 19. Azerbaijan
- 20. Bangladesh
- 21. Albania
- 22. Armenia
- 23. Belarus
- 24. Bosnia-Herzegovina
- 25. Cuba
- 26. FYROM/Macedonia
- 27. Georgia
- 28. Nauru
- 29. Moldova
- 30. Montenegro
- 31. Serbia
- 32. Sierra Leone
- 33. Tonga
- 34. Ukraine
- 35. 7. China, PROC**
- 36. Taiwan
- 37. Hong Kong DI Holders
- 38. Hong Kong CI Holders
- 39. Malaysian CI Holders
- 40. Brunei CI Holders
- 41. Stateless Persons^a

NOTE:

DPRK= Democratic People's Republic of Korea | FYROM= Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

¹May apply for a visa only from the Philippine Embassy in Islamabad

²May apply for a visa only from the Philippine Embassy in Dili

³May apply for a visa only from the Philippine Embassy in Beijing

*May apply for a visa only from a Philippine Foreign Service Post in their country of origin or place of legal residence

- **Chinese nationals from the mainland coming for tourism purposes and with a valid Australian, Japanese, Canadian, Schengen or US visa do not need a visa for a stay not exceeding seven (7) days provided they possess a return or onward airline ticket.
- * Indian nationals may also apply for a visa in any country that requires entry visas to Indian nationals
- * Stateless persons may apply for a visa only from a Philippine Foreign service Post in their country of legal residence, except for those who may apply at any Foreign Service Post because they possess all of the following:
 - 1. Permanent residency in a country with which the Philippines has diplomatic relations;
 - 2. A travel document which entitles re-entry to the country of residence, with such re-entry permit valid for at least six (6) months beyond the contemplated period of stay in the Philippines.
 - 3. Their country of origin has diplomatic relations with the Philippines; and
 - 4. Gainful employment and guarantee by employer that they would not become public charges, or financial independence which would preclude them from becoming public charges.

Note: For purposes of travel abroad, international civil aviation regulations require passports to have at least 6 months validity beyond the intended period of stay in the country of destination. [From website of Philippine Embassy in Thailand http://www.philembassy-bangkok.net/fag]

*The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding fifty-nine (59) days:

- 1. Holders of Brazil passports; and
- 2. Holders of Israel passports

The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding seven (7) days:

- 1. Holders of British National Overseas (BNO) passports
- 2. Holders of Portuguese Passports issued in Macao

The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding fourteen (14) days:

- 1. Holders of Hong Kong Special Administrative (SAR) passports
- 2. Holders of Macao Special Administrative Region (SAR) passports

Admission of Lao People's Democratic Republic

Under Foreign Service Circular No. 21-10 dated 22 February 2010, Lao PDR is a country with which the Philippines has an agreement on the abolition of entry visas for holders of regular or ordinary passports who are coming for business and pleasure. The duration of stay is indicated as 30 days for both nationals.

IMPORTANT NOTE:

Nationals who are subjects of deportation/blacklist orders of the Department and the Bureau of Immigration shall not be admitted to the Philippines. Further inquiries may be addressed to the Visa Division (Telephone numbers: 834-4854, 834-3707, and 834-4810), Department of Foreign Affairs, 2330 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City or to any Philippine Embassy or Consulate abroad.

Source: